Everything about TeamLab Notifications – Part II

Last time we divided all notifications into two groups and discussed manageable notification messages you as portal users get from TeamLab, the way you can adjust them, subscribe or unsubscribe from them. Today we’ll consider the second group, namely non-manageable notifications.

As mentioned in the previous post, the second group is formed by notifications you can’t manage and will receive in any case by email.

Such notifications can be combined into four types:

  • General notifications

    1. Password reminder
    You receive it if you can’t recall your password for the TeamLab portal, click the ‘Forgot your password?’ link and enter your email address into the appropriate field of the opened window.
    2. Welcoming notifications
    If you created a portal at TeamLab platform, were added or joined a TeamLab portal, you’ll receive an email with a link to it.
    3. Change of profile
    You receive this notification if a portal administrator has changed some details in your profile at TeamLab.
    4. Change of password
    You receive this notification if a request for changing your password for the TeamLab portal has been made.
    5. Change of email address
    You receive this notification if a request for changing your email address you use to access the TeamLab portal has been made.

  • Administrator notifications (available for portal administrators only)

    1. Confirmation of the request on the project
    After a portal user filled in a form to create a new project, you’ll receive a notification about it and will need to confirm or reject the request. The project will be created only after your confirmation.
    2. Project change request
    After a portal user tried to change a project, you’ll receive a notification about it and will need to confirm or reject the project change. The project will be changed only after your confirmation.
    3. Project removal request
    After a portal user tried to remove a project, you’ll receive a notification about it and will need to confirm or reject the project removal. The project will be deleted only after your confirmation.

  • Portal owner notifications (available for portal owners only)

    1. Change of account status
    If you decide to temporary deactivate your portal at TeamLab platform or even permanently
    delete it, you will need to confirm this operation following a link from the email.
    2. Change of portal address
    You’ll receive this notification to confirm the change of the portal address following a link from the email.
    3. Change of portal owner
    Only portal owners themselves can change the TeamLab portal owner. You will need to confirm this operation following a link from the email.
    4. Portal backup created
    In this email you’ll receive a link where you can download the backup of your portal. Please bear in mind, that this link will expire when the specified period of time passes.

  • Project-related notifications

    1. Projects
    If you don’t possess administrator rights and want to create a new project, a request will be sent to the administrator who will confirm or reject the operation. You will be notified about his decision.
    2. Project team
    As soon as you are appointed as a project manager, added to a project team or removed from it, you will be informed about it by email.
    3. Discussions
    If you are a project team member or are invited to a discussion, you will be notified if a project-related discussion was created, edited, or a comment was added to it.
    4. Milestones
    Project managers will be informed if the milestone due date comes up or a milestone is overdue.
    5. Tasks

    • If after creating a task and assigning it to you a project manager or a project team member checked the ‘Notify’ link, you will be informed about the new tasks assigned to you.
    • You will be reminded about your task by email when the project manager clicks the icon next to the task or the deadline comes up.
    • You will be automatically subscribed to comments added to the task that was assigned to you.
    • Being a project manager, you’ll be notified when any team member closes his task or creates a new one.

That’s all for it. Please visit our Help Center, if you are unsure how to perform some operation on your portal. In case you have any questions or ideas, feel free to write an email to our Support Team or leave your feedback for TeamLab.

Elena

Recent Posts

  • ONLYOFFICE

ONLYOFFICE Documents 5.0 for iOS is released

Great news, everyone! The version 5.0 of our free app ONLYOFFICE Documents for iOS is now available for download. Here’s…

2 days ago

ONLYOFFICE connector for ownCloud: welcome the new version

Good news, everyone! We’ve updated ONLYOFFICE integration app for ownCloud to version 3.0.1, offering you a few useful improvements. Learn…

3 days ago
  • Documents
  • Documents
  • Integration
  • Integration
  • Partnership
  • Partnership
  • What's new
  • What's new
  • What's new

ONLYOFFICE connector for Nextcloud v.3.0: watermarks, Mail Merge, demo server, and more

Hello everyone! We’ve updated ONLYOFFICE integration app for Nextcloud to version 3.0, with several cool features released. Read this post and…

7 days ago

ONLYOFFICE Editors v5.4: new features and where to find them

Great news, everyone! Version 5.4 of ONLYOFFICE Online Editors is already available with a lot of enhancements, including improved charts,…

2 weeks ago

ONLYOFFICE Summer 2019 Roundup

Hello everyone! Read this post to take a look at the latest releases, partnerships, events and other stories from ONLYOFFICE.…

2 weeks ago
  • Events

Busy autumn: ONLYOFFICE en route to conferences in Germany

Hello! Upcoming autumn months are going to be extremely productive for ONLYOFFICE team. Our schedule includes four important events in Berlin…

3 weeks ago

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the website you agree to our privacy policy.

our privacy policy